You just added:

Go to cart Browse more events
173 W Lorain St, Oberlin, OH 44074
(440) 775-8121

Oberlin College Virtual Book Club: Silent Gesture: The Autobiography of Tommie Smith

Join the Oberlin community on Sunday, August 23 for the Oberlin College Virtual Book Club discussion of Silent Gesture: The Autobiography of Tommie Smith, former Olympic champion and assistant athletic director at Oberlin.

The virtual meet up is scheduled for 5 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. CT / 3 p.m. MT / 2 p.m. PT.

Hosted by the Oberlin Club of Colorado and Wyoming.

Oberlin College Virtual Book Club: Silent Gesture: The Autobiography of Tommie Smith

Come gather with the Oberlin College Virtual Book Club on Sunday, August 23 at 5 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. CT / 3 p.m. MT / 2 p.m. PT to discuss Silent Gesture: The Autobiography of Tommie Smith, pivotal civil rights activist and former Oberlin faculty and staff member.

Smith, the 1968 200-meter Olympic gold medalist, served as assistant athletic director and track and field coach at Oberlin during the 1970's. CLICK HERE to watch an interview by legendary sports broadcaster Howard Cosell with Smith and other Oberlin College athletics administrators as a preview.

Visit goodreads.com to grab your copy of Silent Gesture: The Autobiography of Tommie Smith.

Be sure to register before August 21 at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT. All registrants will receive an email with information on how to access the event.

See Who's Attending This Event

Cancel

Oberlin College Virtual Book Club: Silent Gesture: The Autobiography of Tommie Smith

Registrant Information

Contact Information

Share This